The Chameleon, “Jackson Pierre” (Or so I thought)

A friend of mine was on this “run” of going out all the time, because of personal reasons… I know that feeling very well! So we will decided to hang out on Saturday night. First, we went to a restaurant  had drinks. Next, we went to this club, that I like to affectionately referred to as “The Dungeon”, because it’s in a basement & it seems like every other time I go in there, my clothes get dirty. My girl friend joked that I would probably meet my future husband that night & I was looking forward to it.

At the club we saw a lot of the “same old, same old” which is one of the reasons I really dislike going to clubs. It’s something to do and a way to meet people. It didn’t take long before someone “caught my eye”,  because I saw him looking at me numerous times. He was not my “type”, but I thought he was very handsome, from a distance. His skin was caramel, he had a goatee, a very very low haircut, he was 6’1″ and fit. Eventually he made his way over to me, and looked at me again. I said “Hey why, do you keep looking at me, do you like me or something?”. He said “I think you’re pretty”. My response was “Are you shy, because you seem shy”. I detected an accent, he told me his name was “Jay” and he was from Haiti… Interesting… From there we started chatting and we were pretty much inseparable the whole night. He was a “hot commodity”, a lot of women were looking at him. A few approached, but none held his attention like I did. He brought me a drink and we hung out a little bit, with my friend. She’s tall yet Jay’s shorter friend (5’7) was trying to “talk” to her. I don’t think he assessed her long legs while she was sitting down, or maybe he didn’t care. The poor thing did not stand a chance….

We finally left and Jay walked us to my car. We left and when I finally made it home I text him to let him know. He called me about noon and we had a nice chat

Over the next few days there were calls and texts between us. Although at times, because of his accent, he was quite hard to understand. He seemed really nice, intelligent, hard working and sweet. He loved talking about his kids, (2 girls and a boy) AND especially his daughters. I was thinking damn, my friend is may be right I might have just met my husband… I take a size 7 and a half ring, by the way….;-) *Giggles*

Our conversations were nice. He seemed genuinely interested. He wanted to hang out soon and he suggested Friday night, we stay in and watch a movie on Redbox at his place. #PumpTheBreaks!!! (See over time my listening skills have sharpened. I pay very close attention with what a man “leads with”. I remember him saying that he would be off for 4 days straight, for Christmas starting Saturday. So since we’re playing this game, no sir, I will pass on your “Friday night Redbox” and I will take Saturday night!!) I suggested since we’re just getting to know each other, how about we go OUT on Saturday. He asked me what kind of food I liked. I said Italian. In my opinion, based on his suggestions, he must not don’t do dates and courting  that much. Now some may say I was being too picky, but I didn’t want to just go to any run of the mill type of Italian restaurant, I wanted to go somewhere nicer not necessarily expensive but nicer than a “Chain, fast-food type Italian restaurant”. We agreed to try new spot….

Saturday came and we met up at the restaurant. He was looking really good; just plain scrumptious! He had on a tan sweater, some blue jeans and tan boots. If I had some gravy and a biscuit I would’ve sopped his ass right on up!

Dinner was nice. Good conversations were flowing and so was the Martini! The food was delicious, I just forgot to ask for a biscuit and gravy… to dip him in. We were having a nice time and we wanted to hang out more.

We decided to go bowling. Although I really suck at it, I like to bowl, plus I haven’t done it in awhile. It was his first time bowling and he did really well. From the outside looking in you’d think we were a couple, lots of affection; hugs, but no kisses yet…because I’m such a fuckin’ lady!

Neither one of us wanted the night Afterward he wanted to go hang at his place and go get a Redbox movie. (What is it with him and this damn Redbox obsession?…smh!) I was having such a good time. I agreed, AND I did alert (text) 3 of my friends where I would be going. I texted them his address and everything, just in case he (Jackson Pierre) was trying to murder a bitch. You won’t chop me up buddy and get away with it, no sir!

We went to his condo; he let me know that he had 2 other roommates, but only 1 was there. To each his own but I’m not a big fan of dating a man with roommate(s), but hey you gotta do what you gotta do. He had told me he was divorced and his ex wife took everything, his BMW and the house, and he was starting over. Since I liked him, I wasn’t going to be judgemental of his situation. We watched the infamous “Redbox movie” and had a great time laughing and talking.

He seem to be very passionate about his children and also about his country. He wanted to return to Haiti, to help his people and he claimed that he was related to a politician or 2. He also talked about one of the biggest issues she has with meeting women, is the only seem to want to have sex, and nothing more so I guess that makes him guarded. He told me he shared a lot with me, and he normally doesn’t do on a first date or with anyone for that matter.

For some odd reason, he decided to show me his debit card. The name on the card was totally different than the name he gave me. WTF? Let me get this straight, for over a week you have given me a name and we’ve had thought-filled conversations and then all of a sudden, I get your real name…NOW? I thought we had something going here but again that’s what I get for thinking! He said that he uses a different name because of the situation with the women that only want sex. Now this leads me to believe that he probably is having sex with these women. How do you know that someone only wants sex if you’re not having sex with them? Man, this fool has probably has been “poking” more chicks in real life than people do on Facebook! So I guess it’s safe to assume that he goes to clubs meets women and bangs them, regularly. Nah, buddy I’m not gonna be 1 of them. I’m not going to be your “Dungeon Booty Call”, have standards with my booty, thank you very much!

I don’t know why but he called me the next day. I missed his calls, not on purpose. He sent me a text that said “You just not serious about anything”. Okay, so yo’ ol’ lyin’ ass gone tell me I’m the ONE that’s not serious??? He called me one more time and didn’t even mention me that nasty text. I immediately addressed it and told him that I don’t like that sort of thing sent through a text (that’s that….that’s that shit I don’t like!). If you got something important to say to me, say it to me on the phone or in person. Needless to say we didn’t talk again….

I’m sure I will return to The Dungeon again… If ever see him again, hopefully in public, I’ll call him by his real name, with a big smile on my face. I’m trading in my “biscuit and gravy” for a handful of salt… and I’m “throwing that salt right into his game”, baby. Let’s see how much “poking” he does then!

image

Leave a comment